Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Virtual Internship Project in Botswana
12 octobre 2009

A taxi drives me to my hotel : the Gaborone Sun

A taxi drives me to my hotel : the Gaborone Sun Hotel. It is a occasion for me to catch a glimpse of the city of Gaborone. The gap between rich and poor is striking there. As we pass along the Central Business District of the city, where I notice many luxurious buildings, the taxidriver explains me that the Botswanian people have managed to raise their standard of living, thanks to a good repartition of the money made by the diamond industry, and a low level of political corruption. I am struck by the number of building sites there : Gaborone is a very fast growing city, and very modern architecture mix with quickly-built houses which make me think of a shanty town. It so different from the organisation of our french cities !

untitled

In Gaborone CBD : the Ministry Offices

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Virtual Internship Project in Botswana
Publicité
Publicité